Davey BurnsKen BestGrant JonesBarry RuddBob WebbBill RyanMilton DavisKen ClarkNorm DareZane TaylorSel ShortGavan McGuanePeter GuyCraig CrowleyJason CotterBrett ThompsonMatthew KennedySteven LawrenceMarcus AshcroftScott LawtonRobbie JonesDean BowtellTroy CrossleyDavid BainShaun StephensMark BradleySean BallansCampbell BlackCraig HeadlandNick MansbridgeCraig MansbridgeRod MackaySean CoughlanClint WattsDarren O'BrienLuke JenkinsDavid JamesNick RiewoldtJayson PateAdam Devine

Steve McLuckie

  • Played 72 games for Southport between 1991 and 2000.
  • Listed by Brisbane Bears and played 20 AFL games.
  • Went on to a successful SANFL career at West Adelaide.
  • Returned to Southport to complete his career with dual premiership wins in 1999 and 2000.
  • He represented Queensland on three occasions including at State of Origin level.
  • Still actively involved in promoting AFL within the school system and is current Principal of Southport State High School.
  • Joe Grant (best on ground in Grand Final) medalist 2000 Sharks Premiership for kicking 4 goals straight from the wing.