• Norm Dare's third consecutive year at the helm sees Sharks finish third, losing to Aspley in the preliminary final. 
  • David James marked his 200-game milestone in the black V in Round 12.
  • Sharks players Wayde Mills, Danny Wise, Josh Baxter, Jason Burge and Haydn Kiel were named in the NEAFL Northern Conference Team of the Year.
  • Haydn Kiel won the Grogan Medal, polling 21 votes to finish four clear of his nearest rival.
  • Both the junior and senior clubs were awarded Club of the Year from their respective competitions.
Back to Memorable Moments